Fflŵff a’r Pysgod

18 04 2006

Well, long time no see folks! As you can see, i've given the place a bit of a clean up. I added my own custom header image. It's is Cardiff, I took it last year during summer. Some other crap on the right (Mewnosod crap yma). Unfortunately the flickr widget for this particular wordpress theme isn't working yet, but rest assured i'll be adding it to the side bar as soon as I can.

 In other news, since Rhys asked =) I won second place for the "sgets/deialog/cyfieliad" category at the Pontypool learners eisteddfod for http://www.clwbmalucachu.co.uk/short_stories/level_1_pysgod.htm "Fflŵff a'r pysgod" which i vigorously memorised over the course of three weeks, I didnt do too badly considering it was quite a hefty amount of words that i was unfamiliar with, pfft who cares!

There was just two lines that threw me during the performance: "Mae pwll yn rhewi ac mae'r pysgod yn nofio dan y rhew. Mae fflŵff yn gwylio'r pysgod y nofio yma ag acw." They threw me because (to me at least) the rythum and the structure of each, are remarkably similar, especially the ending's which i had to keep going over to make it sink in. Grêt though, I had a nos bendegedig. (Hows that for Wenglish?) =p

In other unrelated news, i quit my job at the infamously bad "hotel" in central Newport. Note to everyone, they will rip you off! =p Slander! 


Actions

Information

2 responses

18 04 2006
Rhys

Dwi’n hoffi’r header newydd.

I live in Newport, South Wales. I’m a Welsh learner, and a patrot.

Are you a parot or a patriot? 🙂

18 04 2006
sixu

damnit! I despise typos. BTW if any of you fluent Welsh speakers wish to correct me (in both English and Welsh if you so choose) *LOL*, you are most welcome!

Diolch Rhys!

Leave a Reply

