Welsh at Pontypool Eisteddfod

17 02 2006

Well, I kinda roped myself into an acting thing March 4. Theres a an informal-type Welsh eisteddfod in Pontypool and they encourage Welsh learners to participate via the Welsh medium in Music, Drama, Dance etc…

I’ve been learning “Fflwf ar pysgod” (dont laugh!) off of ClwbMaluCachu, and wanted my teacher Jan to hear if my pronounciation was alright, the only thing I didnt get right was “Syllwych” and “pysgod”, got them conquered now though ;-). Well it so happens Jan had some papers for Pontypool Eisteddfod and asked me if i’d like to do it. Why not? I’m used to it :-p

I’d like to act in Welsh, *drools over S4C opportunities*

On a side note, I’m bloody shattered had another 7 hour shift today and another one tommorow morning, that leaves me with about 6 hours to sleep… Life sucks.